Distinguished Belarusians honored with state awards

Distinguished Belarusians have been honored with state awards. Belarus President Aleksandr Lukashenko has signed corresponding decrees, BelTA learned from the press service of the Belarusian leader.

In accordance with Decree No. 191, orders, medals and honorary titles have been conferred on a big group of people in recognition of many-year productive work, exemplary fulfillment of service duties, exceptional bravery and courage displayed in crime prevention and fire rescue, a big personal contribution to the maintenance of justice and legality, development of railway transport, machine building, publishing and book printing, agriculture, construction, social protection, trade, science, education, culture and arts.

The Order for Service to the Homeland 3rd Class has been conferred on Sergei Boris, lead investigator of high-profile crimes of the anti-terrorism department Almaz of the Interior Ministry, and Aleksandr Vysotsky, head of the 3rd department of the 1st main directorate for the prevention of drugs and human trafficking of the criminal police department of the Interior Ministry.

The Order of Honor has been conferred on Yelena Natalevich, deputy director general for finance of OAO Keramin, and Aleksandr Poluyanchik, worker of the Baranovichi department of Belarusian Railways.

Leading stage performers of the Yanka Kupala National Academic Theater Maria Zakharevich and Arnold Pomazan have been honored with the Order of Francysk Skaryna.

The Medal for Saved Life has been conferred on Aleksei Yersh, commander of fire rescue division No. 14 of the Petrikov District emergencies department.

A group of workers of law enforcement bodies and the State Border Committee have been honored with medals for excellence in state border protection, military service, and maintenance of public order.

A big group of workers of various industries, art luminaries, scientists and workers of education have been honored with the Medal for Labor Merits and the Medal of Francysk Skaryna. The president also conferred honorary titles.

The head of state signed Decree No. 192 to award a number of workers of agribusiness with orders and medals in recognition of many-year productive work, professional excellence, a big personal contribution to the development of the agricultural industry and production achievements.

The Order of Fatherland 2nd Class has been conferred on chairman of Fedorsky Company (Stolin District) Grigory Demko and chairman of the collective farm Rodina (Belynichi District) Aleksandr Lapotentov.

A number of workers of agricultural enterprises have been awarded the Order of Honor. Among the awardees are worker of OAO Prinemansky (Novogrudok District) Yuri Vitul, senior agronomist of OAO Moroch (Kletsk District) Vladimir Kisel, and director of OAO Khotily-Agro (Postavy District) Vyacheslav Krishtafovich.

A big group of agrarians has been honored with the Medal for Labor Merits and the Honored Worker of Agriculture of Belarus title.

Aleksandr Lukashenko also signed an executive order to award letters of commendation to seven workers of regional inspectorates and the apparatus of the Ministry of Taxes and Duties in recognition of many-year productive work in tax bodies and professional excellence.

The president also awarded a letter of commendation to chief researcher of the high-current electronics lab of the BSU Institute for Nuclear Problems Vladimir Baryshevsky in recognition of his long illustrious career in teaching, a big personal contribution to the education of highly qualified specialists, and the application of science-intensive technologies in production.